

P & T Accounts and Finance Officers Association

National Headquarters: Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi - 110001

(Association consisting members of IP&T AFS Group 'B' and Promotee Group 'A' officers, viz AAO, AO, Sr.AO, JTS, STS and JAG Grades)

Website: www.ptafoa.com

GVS Subrahmanyam
President
9440836203
gvs16@rediffmail.com

Santosh Goswami General Secretary 9831796912 santoshgo.office@gmail.com

Meenal S Finance Secretary 7418863400 meenalsankar@gmail.com

No. CHQ/P&TAFOA/2023-24/005

Dated 2nd May 2023

Subject: Formation of Committee under the aegis of the P&T Accounts & Finance Officers Association (P&TAFOA) to examine the issue relating to non-grant of MACP benefits to members of the Association on their promotion to AAO - reg

The cadre consisting of members of the P&T Accounts & Finance Officers Association (P&TAFOA) is presently facing an issue regarding non-grant of MACP benefits to several members of the Association on their promotion to AAO. It is learnt that the grant of MACP benefits is presently under process since a long time by the Cadre Management Authority at DoP HQ and decision is still awaited.

2. In order to take the issue further, it was proposed to form a committee under the aegis of the Association at CHQ level. Accordingly, nominations were received from Circles and Office Bearers of the Association and the same are finalized as follows:

Sl.No.	Name	Post and Office	
1.	Shri GVS Subrahmanyam	DDAP, PAO Hyderabad	Chairperson
2.	Smt. Priyanka Gupta	AO, DoT HQ	Member
3.	Shri Saikat Dutta	AO, PAO Kolkata	Member
4.	Shri Ramji Yadav	AO, CCA Punjab	Member
5.	Shri Samit Mitra	AO, PAO Jharkhand	Member
6.	Shri Koushik Bhattacharya	AAO, CCA WB	Member
7.	Shri Aparesh Biswas	AAO, PAO Kolkata	Member
8.	Shri Satyajit Mohapatra	AAO, PAO Cuttack	Member
9.	Smt V.Amutha	AAO, PAO Chennai	Member
10.	Shri Y Pydi Raju	AAO PAO Telengana	Member
11.	Shri Ashish Kumar	AAO, PAO Ambala	Member
12.	Shri Devendra Tanna	AAO, PAO Ahmedabad	Member
13.	Smt. Aparna Gopan	AAO, CCA Kerala	Member
14.	Shri Dominic Vijay Anand P	AAO, PAO Karnataka	Member
15 .	Smt. Sugandha Goyal	AO, DoT HQ	Convenor

3. Shri GVS Subrahmanyam DDAP, PAO Hyderabad and President CHQ P&TAFOA shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, and Smt. Sugandha Goyal, AAO, DoT HQ shall be the Convenor of the Committee.

- 4. The Terms of Reference of the Committee are as follows:
- a) Examine all related aspects of the issue, including MACP guidelines of the Department.
- b) Consult with the other members, have discussion with the other cadres and departments to find a suitable solution to the issues. Senior members may also be consulted.
- c) Any other matter with the permission of the Chair
- 5. The Committee will function under the aegis of the Association at CHQ level, and will submit a report to CHQ latest by 30^{th} May 2023. The term of the Committee may be extended on the request of 50% of members of the Committee under intimation to CHQ.
- 6. The report of the Committees would be discussed in a General Body Meeting of the CHQ and further action plan and the course of action on the issue would be decided accordingly.

(Santosh Goswami) General Secretary, P&TAFOA

To:

- 1. Shri GVS Subrahmanyam, DDAP, PAO Hyderabad, President, CHQ, P&TAFOA & Chairperson of the Committee
- 2. All Members/ Convenor of the Committee
- 3. All CHQ Members/ Auditor/ Circle Presidents/ Circle Secretaries