

P & T Accounts and Finance Officers Association

National Headquarters: Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi – 110001

(Association consisting members of IP&T AFS Group 'B' and Promotee Group 'A' officers, viz AAO, AO, Sr.AO, JTS, STS and JAG Grades)

Website: www.ptafoa.com

GVS Subrahmanyam
President
9440836203
gvs16@rediffmail.com

Santosh Goswami General Secretary 9831796912 santoshgo.office@gmail.com Meenal S
Finance Secretary
7418863400

meenalsankar@gmail.com

No. CHQ/P&TAFOA/2023-24/004

Dated 2nd May 2023

Subject: Formation of Committee under the aegis of the P&T Accounts & Finance Officers Association (P&TAFOA) to examine the issue relating to 3% fitment benefit on promotion to AAO - reg

The cadre consisting of members of the P&T Accounts & Finance Officers Association (P&TAFOA) is presently facing a major issue regarding withdrawal of 3% fitment benefit granted to AAOs from other cadres including retired officers as well as those joined through LDCE-2018, and resultant financial implications consequent to the withdrawal of the 3% fitment benefit. The said move has affected many of our members, who have worked/ are having to work with higher responsibilities alongwith transfer liability all over India.

- 2. In respect of the order regarding withdrawal of 3% fitment benefits issued by PA Wing DoP HQ, the Association had already taken up the issue with the authorities against the withdrawal orders vide letters dated 17.10.2022 and reminder dated 10.04.2023 (copies enclosed). In the ensuing period, aggrieved officers have filed cases in the Central Administrative Tribunals (CAT). However, no concrete steps have been taken by the concerned authorities regarding the submissions of the Association.
- 3. In order to take the issue further to a logical conclusion, it was proposed to form a committee under the aegis of the Association at CHQ level. Accordingly, nominations were received from Circles and Office Bearers of the Association and the same are finalized as follows:

Sl.No.	Name	Post and Office	
1.	Shri Subhas Sarkar	ACAO, DoT HQ	Chairperson
2.	Shri P.K.Goyal	Sr.AO, PAO Ambala	Member
3.	Shri Rakesh Jain	AO, Pr.CCA Delhi	Member
4.	Shri Debjeet Mukhopadhyay	AO, RAKNPA	Member
5.	Shri Sanat Sarkar	AO PAO Kolkata	Member
6.	Shri Ranjan Bandyopadhyay	AO PAO Kolkata	Member
7.	Shri Debashish Guha Thakurta	AO, PAO Jharkhand	Member
8.	Smt S. Hemalatha	AAO, CCA Karnataka	Member
9.	Smt R Radhika	AAO, PAO Chennai	Member
10.	Shri P. Nageswar Rao	AAO PAO Hyderabad	Member
11.	Shri Nitin Sinha	AAO, CCA Gujarat	Member
12.	Shri Kshetra Mohan Das	AAO, PAO Cuttack	Member
13.	Shri Ashani Kumar	AAO, PAO Kapurthala	Member
14.	Shri M Subramanian	AAO, PAO Kerala	Member
15.	Shri Deepak Verma	AO, DoT HQ	Convenor
			COTTACTION

- 4. Shri Subhas Sarkar, ACAO DoT HQ shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, and Shri Deepak Verma, AO, DoT HQ shall be the Convenor of the Committee.
- 5. The Terms of Reference of the Committee are as follows:
- a) Examine all related aspects of the issue, including but not limited to Promotional hierarchy of PA/SA/Jr.ACs/Sr.ACs, provisions of FR 22(I)(a)(I) on promotion to a higher post with higher responsibilities, violations of the provisions of FR 22(I)(a)(I), and MACP.
- b) Consult with the other members, initiate discussion with the other cadres and departments to find a suitable solution to the issues. Senior members may also be consulted.
- c) Exploring Legal recourse, if any, for resolving the issue.
- d) Any other matter with the permission of the Chair
- 6. The Committee will function under the aegis of the Association at CHQ level, and will submit a report to CHQ latest by 30th May 2023. The term of the Committee may be extended on the request of 50% of members of the Committee under intimation to CHQ.
- 7. The report of the Committees would be discussed in a General Body Meeting of the CHQ and further action plan and the course of action on the issue would be decided accordingly.

(Santosh Goswami) General Secretary, P&TAFOA

To:

- 1. Shri GVS Subrahmanyam, President, CHQ, P&TAFOA
- 2. Shri Subhas Sarkar, ACAO DoT HQ & Chairperson of the Committee
- 3. All Members/Convenor of the Committee
- 4. All CHQ Office Bearers/ Auditor/ Circle Presidents/ Circle Secretaries